Return of the Bad White Mage
I tried to get a party yesterday on Monk and failed, so I logged out to play more Pokemon and Marvel Ultimate Alliance.
I
![]() |
| Bunnies are fun pets, but I hate fighting them. |
The White Mage was the same waste of space Cure-bot from last week's adventures on Mount Zhayolm, although I didn't realize it at the time. She never caught a single status ailment on her own -- dhalmels only have two moves a White Mage has to worry about -- and had her Dark Staff equipped while casting her Cure spells. It wouldn't be so bad, but she got really defensive and belligerent when the Bard and I tried to give her advice. She dismissed our comments by saying she wasn't going to do anything until the evil Bard stopped pulling like a maniac when she didn't have MP. There's not much you can do to fight that kind of warped logic except throw up your hands and chug along.
Speaking of, the Bard was running rings around her as healer. He realized quickly how bad she was and started taking care of every Silence and Defense Down move on his own. I sent a /tell asking if he had White Mage to 75, but he said he'd only taken it to 35 so far. I was even more impressed by that.
"You're catching everything faster than our idiot White Mage," I said.
"I call the process 'reading,'" he said.
It wasn't a great party, but I'll be halfway to 68 after the ENM and escort Sunday.




